Sat 10-01    Scattergood work morning/ lunch

Wed 10-05   regular Lions mtg at H P F

Sat 10-15   Lions 9EC Fall rally at Walcott

Wed 10-19  regular Lions mtg

Sat 10-22  Lions state wide Fall conference at Newton

Wed 11-02  regular Lions mtg

Thu 11-10  flags put up for Veterans Day

Fri 11-11  Veterans supper

Sat 11-12  flags put away

Wed 11-16  regular Lions mtg

Fri 12-02/ Sat 12-03  Christmas Past – Lions fireplaces

Wed 12-07 regular Lions mtg

Dec ?    Lions Christmas party with Kiwanis and Veterans and Carver concessions begin

Past Events

Wed, March 2   6:30 PM  regular Lions meeting Hoover Presidential Foundation basement (old West Branch State Bank)

Thu, March 10 4:30 pm to 7 pm–Lions Pancake Supper at West Branch United Methodist Church (Back by popular demand!)

Wed, March 16  6:30PM  regular Lions meeting Hoover Presidential Foundation basement (old West Branch State Bank)

Fri March 18 & Sat March 19   Lions 9EC district convention in Mt Vernon, IA

Sat Apr 02 WB Bears Football Trivia night – Lions usually have 1 team but could have 2

Wed Apr 06 6:30PM regular Lions meeting

Wed Apr 20 6:30PM regular Lions meeting

Fri Apr 22 Kids Sight screening

Tue Apr 26 Lions blood drive

Wed Apr 27 9 a.m. Lions ditch clean with WB high school students for Earth Day

Fri Apr 29 tree planting opportunity in Tipton

Wed May 04 6:30PM regular Lions meeting

Wed May 18 6:30PM regular Lions meeting

Fri May 20/ Sat May 21 IA Lions state convention in Ames

Fri May 27 flags out for Memorial Day

Tue May 31 flags in after Memorial Day

Wed 06-01   regular Lions mtg at HPF Rummels Center

Mon 06-13   flags put up for Flag Day

Wed 06-15   flags put away

Sun 07-03     flags put up for 4th  of July

Tue 07-05     flags put away

****Wed 07-06 possible Lions night at CR Kernels baseball game

Tue 07-26     regular Lions mtg at HPF

Thu 08-04    flags put up for Hoover Fest

Fri 08-05      Lions kids tractor pull outside of WB Fire Dept

Sat 08-06     Lions Prairie Run race

Sun 08-07    flags put away

Fri 09-02     flags put up for Labor Day

Tue 09-06   flags put away

Wed 09-07  annual Steak Fry mtg at Fawcett’s Pond

Thu 09-08   Lions 9EC night at CR Kernels baseball game

Wed 09-14 regular Lions mtg